Resources

Professional Maritime Training

Resources

Career Paths

Learn more about USCG and STCW license requirements.

Veterans Resources

Learn more about Veterans Benefits using your GI Bill® at NMI.

Career Centers

Address: 372 North Street, Hyannis, MA

Website: http://www.capejobs.com

Address: 446 North Main Street, Fall River, MA

Website: http://www.bristolwib.org

Address: 618 Acushnet Avenue, New Bedford, MA 02740

Website: http://www.newbedfordcareercenter.org

Address: 36 Cordage Park Circle, Suite 200, Plymouth, MA 02360

Website: http://www.plymouthcareercenter.org

Address: 618 Acushnet Avenue, New Bedford, MA 02780

Website: http://www.bristolwib.org

Center General Complex
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920

Phone: (401) 462-8780

Fax: (401) 462-8787

TTY via RI Relay: 711

NMI YouTube

Northeast Maritime Institute has a YouTube page with many Professional Maritime Training Resources, such as:

  • Maritime training lectures
  • Knot tying videos
  • Student spotlights
  • Documentaries
  • And more…

Visit NMI’s YouTube Page, and browse through all available videos.

NMI YouTube

Northeast Maritime Institute has a YouTube page with many Professional Maritime Training Resources, such as:

  • Maritime training lectures
  • Knot tying videos
  • Student spotlights
  • Documentaries
  • And more…

Visit NMI’s YouTube Page, and browse through all available videos.

Recent Blog Posts

IMO Prioritizes STCW training provisions addressing bullying and harassment in the maritime sector

THE OFFICIAL BLOG OF NORTHEAST MARITIME INSTITUTE Blog Home Model Course development and IMO/ILO tripartite working group formed to progress …

Read Now →
2022 NACE

2022 Northeast Aquaculture Conference and Exposition

THE OFFICIAL BLOG OF NORTHEAST MARITIME INSTITUTE Blog Home The biennial Northeast Aquaculture Conference and Exposition convened in Portland, Maine …

Read Now →

2022 Quarter 1 Newsletter

THE OFFICIAL BLOG OF NORTHEAST MARITIME INSTITUTE Blog Home College of Maritime Science Website

Read Now →

NMI Aquaculture program receives SEMAP T.I.E. award

THE OFFICIAL BLOG OF NORTHEAST MARITIME INSTITUTE Blog Home The NMI aquaculture program has been awarded a 2022 Southeastern Massachusetts …

Read Now →

Northeast Maritime Institute Foundation Mariner Education Endowment Campaign

THE OFFICIAL BLOG OF NORTHEAST MARITIME INSTITUTE Blog Home Donate Now The Northeast Maritime Institute Foundation, a charitable 501 (c)(3) …

Read Now →

Webinar on psychological safety, bullying and SASH in the maritime sector and HTW paper about PSSR

THE OFFICIAL BLOG OF NORTHEAST MARITIME INSTITUTE Blog Home 3 February 22.00 UTC(5PM EST, 23PM CET, 4 February 09AM AEDT) …

Read Now →
Scroll to Top